ARE YOU INTERESTED IN SAILING?

DO YOU FEEL THE CALL OF THE SEA? 

 

Thanks to the professionalism of the experienced CJSS instructors, in addition to acquiring the terminology related to cruising sailing, you will acquire the best navigation techniques, allowing you to make informed decisions. You will also discover how to work as a team optimally on a sailboat, in joy and good humour! The Captain Jack Sailing School is certified by the "Fédération Voile Québec" and by Sail Canada.

 

 

TRAINING

CJSS offers 4 sailing experiences on Lake Saint-Louis, in Montreal, but also in the Mediterranean (Greece, Italy, Croatia), Panama and in the South (Saint-Martin, Martinique, Guadeloupe, etc.).

 

1- INTRODUCTION TO SAILING

This 3 hour excursion offers everyone the opportunity to sail on a cruising sailboat; its cost is $ 110 + taxes.

2- INITIATION TO SAILING

This 2-day course is recommended for participants with very little practical navigation experience who wish to acquire certain skills on a keelboat, its cost is $ 318 + tax.

 

3- BASIC CRUISING STANDARD - TITLE : COMPETENT CREW OR CAPTAIN

This 4-day course of 6.25 hours aims to navigate in complete safety, and obtain the title of skipper or competent crew, allowing to navigate on a sailboat from 6 to 10 meters, in waters familiar, by day, in moderate winds and seas. The training takes place over a period of 4 days, consecutive or not, and its cost is $ 649 + taxes.

 

4- INTERMEDIATE CRUISING STANDARD

This 5 to 7 day course aims to consolidate the skills developed within the framework of the "basic cruising standard" certificate and of the "Elementary Coastal Navigation" course of Sail Canada and allows you to navigate as a board leader on several consecutive days, on a keelboat with a length of up to 12 meters, planning its routes. This training, lasting 5 to 7 days and costing approximately $ 949 + taxes, may vary depending on where it takes place, and the number of days of the training.

FVQ Logo.png
Voile Canada.png

LA NAVIGATION VOUS INTÉRESSE ?

VOUS RESSENTEZ L'APPEL DE LA MER?  

Grâce au professionnalisme des instructeurs d’expérience de VCJ, en plus d’acquérir la terminologie reliée à la voile croisière, vous vous approprierez les meilleures techniques de navigation, vous permettant ainsi de prendre des décisions éclairées. Vous découvrirez également comment travailler en équipe de façon optimale sur un voilier, dans la joie et la bonne humeur !

L'école de Voile Capitaine Jack est certifiée par la FVQ et par Voile Canada.

LES FORMATIONS

VCJ vous propose 4 expériences de voile croisière sur le lac Saint-Louis, à Montréal, mais également en Méditerranée (Grèce, Italie, Croatie), le Panama et dans le Sud (Saint-Martin, Martinique, Guadeloupe, etc.).

1- INTRODUCTION À LA VOILE CROISIÈRE

Cette excursion de 3 heures offre à tous et toutes la possibilité de naviguer sur un voilier de croisière ; son coût est de 110 $ + taxes.

 

2- INITIATION À LA VOILE CROISIÈRE

Ce cours de 2 jours est recommandé aux participants ayant très peu d’expérience pratique de navigation qui souhaitent acquérir certaines habiletés sur quillard, son coût est de 318 $ + taxes.

3- BREVET VOILE CROISIÈRE ÉLÉMENTAIRE - TITRE ÉQUIPIER.ÈRE COMPÉTENT.E OU CHEF.FE DE BORD

Ce cours de 4 jours de 6.25 heures/jour vise à naviguer en toute sécurité, et obtenir le titre de chef.fe de bord ou d’équipier.ère compétent.e, permettant de naviguer sur un voilier de 6 à 10 mètres, dans des eaux familières, de jour, par vent et mer modérés. La formation se déroule sur une période de 4 journées, consécutives ou non, et son coût est de 649 $ + taxes.

 

4- BREVET VOILE CROISIÈRE INTERMÉDIAIRE

Ce cours de 5 à 7 jours vise à consolider les habiletés développées dans le cadre du brevet "Voile Croisière Élémentaire" et du cours "Navigation Côtière Élémentaire" de Voile Canada et permet de naviguer à titre de chef.fe de bord plusieurs journées consécutives, sur une quillard d'une longueur jusqu'à 12 mètres, en planifiant ses routes. Cette formation, d'une durée de 5 à 7 jours et d'un coût d'environ 949 + taxes $ peut varier en fonction du lieu où elle se déroule, et du nombre de jour de la formation. 

FVQ Logo.png
Voile Canada.png
3FD30845-8DF2-409C-9FD8-FF06B4EF8EC3.jpe
C4475741-2567-4BE0-8B7A-B599D2CBE843.jpe