CAPTAIN JACK SAILING SCHOOL

Captain Jack Sailing School (CJSS) offers trainings certified by "Fédération Voile Québec" and Sail Canada, cruises in the South or in Europe, a conveyance service, both for owners and for sailors wishing to improve their skills, as well as the possibility of renting a 43-foot Dufour / Gib'sea in the West Indies for those who want to navigate the turquoise seas.

WHO IS CAPTAIN JACK?

Robert holds a Baccalaureate in business administration from HEC Montreal as well as a Masters in project management from UQAM. He worked for many companies as Executive Director as well as a consultant at the international, national and provincial level. His life is dedicated to sailing but he also enjoys racket sports, karate (Black Belt) and chess. 

277883BB-53A7-4D7A-8DBC-5F7AA5E5FC7E_edi

Robert Corbeil (alias Captain Jack) is a seasoned instructor and leads the sailor to develop the technical and decision-making skills necessary for the safety and proper functioning of a sailboat's operations.


Instructor certified by the Fédération Voile Québec (FVQ) / Sail Canada in Basic and Intermediate cruising standard, he has all the required training and holds his general first aid and CPR / DEA level C. Robert also obtained the prestigious certification of YACHTMASTER OFFSHORE (RYA).

ÉCOLE DE VOILE CAPITAINE JACK

L'école de voile Capitaine Jack (VCJ) propose des formations certifiées par la Fédération Voile Québec, des croisières dans le Sud ou en Europe, un service de convoyage, tant pour les propriétaires que pour les marins désirant se perfectionner, ainsi que la location d'un Dufour / Gib'sea de 43 pieds pour ceux qui veulent naviguer dans dans les Antilles.

Qui est Capitaine Jack ?

Robert détient un BAA en administration des affaires obtenu à HEC Montréal ainsi qu'une Maîtrise en gestion de projet à l'UQAM. Il a travaillé pour de nombreuses entreprises comme directeur général ainsi que comme consultant pour des organismes tant internationaux, nationaux que provinciaux.

Il se passionne pour la voile, mais aussi pour les sports de raquettes et les échecs. Pour en savoir plus sur Capitaine Jack, lisez le blog de Denise Pion.

Robert Corbeil (alias Capitaine Jack) est instructeur chevronné et conduit le marin à développer des habilités techniques et décisionnelles nécessaires à la sécurité et à la bonne marche des opérations d'un voilier.

 

Instructeur certifié par la Fédération Voile Québec (FVQ) / Voile Canada en voile croisière élémentaire et intermédiaire, il a bien sûr suivi toutes les formations requises et détient son secourisme général et RCR/DEA niveau C. Robert a également obtenu la prestigieuse certification de YACHTMASTER OFFSHORE (RYA).